T20 world cup bcci feels relieved as icc allows 7 day window period for super 12 team to make required changes

New Delhi. The teams involved in the T20 World Cup Super-12 (ICC T20 World Cup 2021) have got a big relief. The ICC has given these teams one more week to change their squads. At the same time, for the teams playing the qualifiers, the deadline for changing squads (without injury) has ended on October 10. This moratorium of the ICC simply means that the BCCI can make necessary changes in Team India (T20 World Cup Team India Squad) by the day of IPL 2021 final (IPL 2021) i.e. 15 October.

Confirming to The Times of India, an ICC official said that the teams involved in the Super-12 stage can change squads up to 7 days before the start of their window period. India’s window period will start from Super-12. This stage is starting on 23 October. Therefore, India will have a chance to change the squad by the midnight of 15 October.

Shreyas and Chahal did well in IPL
Players like Shreyas Iyer, Yuzvendra Chahal and Shikhar Dhawan have performed well in the second half of the ongoing IPL 2021 in UAE. In such a situation, these players must be hoping for their return. On the other hand, players like Rahul Chahar, Hardik Pandya, who were selected in the T20 World Cup squad, failed to make a mark in the league. Since then, there has been talk of change in the Indian team.

Hardik’s fitness increased the trouble of Team India
The squad for the T20 World Cup announced by the BCCI in September included Deepak Chahar, Shardul Thakur and Shreyas Iyer as standbys. It is not yet clear whether Hardik will bowl in the T20 World Cup or not. Because ever since he returned from a stress fracture injury, he hasn’t been bowling very much. He did not bowl even a single ball in the second half of IPL 2021.

Breaking News: Doubt over India-New Zealand T20 match to be held in Ranchi, reason also came to the fore

Shardul and Deepak can either get a chance
A BCCI source told PTI that the 15-member Indian team lacks one fast bowler. As an alternative, there are two experienced bowlers like Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar, who can also score runs if needed. Deepak even showed his batting pattern in a match of the Sri Lanka tour before the IPL. In such a situation, if Hardik is not able to bowl, then either of these two can be included in the main team.

Robin Uthappa called CSK the safest franchise, gave a big statement on his experience with KKR and Gambhir

Indian team for T20 World Cup: Virat Kohli (captain), Rohit Sharma (vice-captain), KL Rahul, Suryakumar Yadav, Rishabh Pant, Hardik Pandya, R Ashwin, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rahul Chahar, Varun Chakraborty, Mohammed Shami, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Ravindra Jadeja and Ishan Kishan .

Stan by: Shreyas Iyer, Shardul Thakur and Deepak Chahar.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.


Source link