IPL 2021 MI vs SRH Live Updates | Mumbai registered a 42-run win against Hyderabad, but missed out on a place in the playoffs

Digital Desk, Abu Dhabi. In the 55th match of the 14th season of IPL played at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, Mumbai Indians defeated Sunrisers Hyderabad team by 42 runs. Chasing the target of 236 runs, Hyderabad team could score only 193 runs in the allotted 20 overs for the loss of 8 wickets. Manish Pandey, captaining Sunrisers Hyderabad for the first time, played an unbeaten innings of 69 runs, but he failed to lead his team to victory. In the bowling, James Neesham and Jasprit Bumrah took two wickets each for Mumbai. Earlier, batting after winning the toss, Mumbai scored 20 overs on the basis of Ishan Kishan’s (84 runs, 32 balls, 4 sixes, 11 fours) and Suryakumar Yadav (82 runs, 40 balls, 3 sixes, 13 fours). I scored 235 runs for the loss of 9 wickets. Despite this win, Mumbai’s team is out of the race for the playoffs and KKR have ensured their place in the last four.

Wriddhiman Saha out, Coulter-Nile gives Hyderabad eighth blow, SRH-182/8 after 19 overs

Wriddhiman Saha c and b Coulter-Nile2 Run 5 ball

Rashid Khan out, Bumrah gives Hyderabad seventh blow, SRH-179/7 after 18 overs

Rashid Khan c and b Bumrah 9 runs 5 balls 2 fours

Jason Holder out, Coulter-Nile hits 6th to Hyderabad, SRH-176/6 after 17 overs

Jason Holder c Boult b Coulter-Nile1 run 2 balls

Manish Pandey hits half century (50 runs, 30 balls), SRH-166/5 after 16 overs

Priyam Garg out, Bumrah gives Hyderabad fifth blow, SRH-156/5

Priyam Garg c Hardik Pandya b Bumrah 29 runs 21 balls 2 sixes 1 four

Manish Pandey hits Coulter-Nile for a six and a four, SRH-156/4 after 15 overs

Just 4 runs from Boult’s over, SRH-142/4 after 14 overs

Priyam hits Chawla for a four, SRH-138/4 after 13 overs

Priyam hit Neesham for two fours and a six, SRH-127/4 after 12 overs

6 runs from Chawla’s over, SRH-111/4 after 11 overs

Abdul Samad out, Neesham takes second wicket in the match, SRH-105/4 after 10 overs

Abdul Samad c Pollard b Neesham, 2 runs, 3 balls.

Nabi out, Piyush gives third blow to Hyderabad, SRH-100/3 after 9 overs

Muhammad Nabi c Pollard b Chawla 3 runs 4 balls

Manish Pandey hits Krunal for six, SRH-95/2 after 8 overs

Abhishek Sharma out, Neesham gives second blow to Hyderabad, SRH-79/2 after 7 overs

Abhishek Sharma c Coulter-Nile b Neesham 33 runs from 16 balls, 4 fours, 1 six

Jason Roy out, Boult gives Mumbai first break-through, SRH-70/1 after 6 overs

Jason Roy ct Krunal Pandya b Boult 34 runs, 21 balls, 6 fours

Abhishek hit Coulter-Nile for three consecutive fours, half-century partnership for the first wicket between Abhishek-Roy, SRH-60/0(5 overs)

Roy hits Bumrah for a four, SRH-47/0 after 4 overs

Abhishek hit Chawla for six, scored 16 runs, SRH-31/0 after 3 overs

Roy hits Bumrah for two fours, SRH-15/0 after 2 overs

5 runs from Boult’s over, SRH-5/0 after 1 over

Chase begins, Jason Roy and Abhishek Sharma at the crease, ball in the hands of Boult

Target of 236 runs in front of Hyderabad, MI-235/9(20 Overs)

Suryakumar Yadav – ct Nabi b Holder – 82 runs, 40 balls, 13 fours, 3 sixes

Superb batting by Suryakumar Yadav, Umran hit three consecutive fours, MI-230/8 after 19 overs

Piyush Chawla ct Abdul Samad b Holder-0 run, 2 balls

Nathan Coulter – Nile out, Holder gives Mumbai seventh blow, MI-217/7 after 18 overs

Nathan Coulter – Nile – ct Nabi b Holder – 3 run, ball.

Piyush Chawla’s 250th match in IPL today

Suryakumar Yadav completes 4000 runs in T20

Suryakumar Yadav hits half century (51 runs, 24 balls), MI-204/6 after 17 overs

Krunal out, Rashid gives sixth blow to Mumbai, MI-190/6 after 16 overs

Krunal Pandya – ct Nabi b Raashid 9 runs, 7 balls

Suryakumar hits Nabi for a four, MI-177/5 after 15 overs

Suryakumar-Krunal scored 16 runs in Siddharth Kaul’s over, MI-167/5 after 14 overs

Neesham also out, Abhishek gave two blows to Mumbai in two balls, MI-151/5 after 13 overs

Jimmy Neesham – ct Nabi b Abhishek 0 runs

Pollard out, Abhishek gives a big blow to Mumbai, MI-151/4

Kieron Pollard – ct Roy b Abhishek 10 runs, 8 balls

Suryakumar Yadav hits Rashid for a four, MI-146/3 after 12 overs

DRS saves Pollard, MI-139/3 after 11 overs

Ishan Kishan out, Umran gives a big blow to Mumbai, MI-131/3 after 10 overs

Ishaan Kishan – ct. Saha b. Umran Malik 84 runs, 32 balls, 11 fours, 4 sixes

Pandya out, Holder gives second blow to Mumbai, MI-124/2 after 9 overs

Hardik Pandya – ct Roy b Holder 10 runs, 8 balls

Pandya and Kishan hit Rashid for two sixes, MI-112/1 after 8 overs

Ishaan’s havoc continues, Umran hit six and four, MI-96/1 after 7 overs

Rohit out, Rashid gives first blow to Mumbai, MI-83/1 after 6 overs

Rohit Sharma – ct Nabi B.Rashid : 18 runs 13 balls

Ishan Kishan hits half century (60 runs, 19 balls), MI-78/0 after 5 overs

Ishan Kishan scored 22 runs in Holder’s over, MI-63/0 after 4 overs

Three fours from Nabi’s over, MI-41/0 after 3 overs

Ishan Kishan hits Siddharth Kaul for four consecutive fours, MI-26/0 after 2 overs

The first six of the innings came off Kishan’s bat, MI-8/0 after 1 over

Mumbai Indians captain Rohit Sharma won the toss and elected to bat

To make it to the playoffs, Mumbai will have to do charisma on the field, toss in a while

Mumbai can still make it to the playoffs, but they will have to show a charismatic game on the field. The BCCI recently confirmed that for the first time the final two league matches of the season will be played together, all eyes will be on one team, although three other teams will also be in action at the same time. But eventually, Mumbai Indians will be in full swing. The defending champions need a miracle to grab the final playoff spot as Kolkata Knight Riders beat Rajasthan Royals by 86 runs to increase their net run rate and qualification chances.

MI need to win by 171 runs or more and score more than 200 to overtake KKR’s net run rate of +0.587. However, if they chase they will be out.


Source link