ind vs nz series first t20 match in jaipur mohammed siraj included in indian team after 3 years

Publish Date: | Wed, 17 Nov 2021 07:30 PM (IST)

India vs New Zealand, T20 Match: Today, the first match of T20 series between India and New Zealand is going on in Jaipur. Rohit Sharma won the toss and decided to bowl first. Mohammad Siraj has returned to the team after three years. Siraj played the last T20 match for India in the year 2018. Mohammad Siraj has played three T20 matches for India so far. He has got three wickets in this, but during this time he has been very expensive. Shreyas Iyer has returned to the Indian team. On the other hand, Venkatesh Iyer has got a chance to debut. At the same time, young players like Avesh Khan, Venkatesh Iyer and Harshal Patel are being given a chance in this series, who have been selected in Team India for the first time.

Neesham, Milne, Sodhi and Kane Williamson are not playing in the New Zealand team in today’s match. On the other hand, New Zealand captain Kane Williamson will also not play in this series due to the fatigue of the T20 World Cup. Tim Southee is captaining the team in his place. The Indian team has rested players like veteran players Virat Kohli, Jasprit Bumrah, Mohammed Shami and Ravindra Jadeja.

India: Playing XI

1. Rohit Sharma (capt), 2. KL Rahul, 3. Suryakumar Yadav, 4. Shreyas Iyer, 5. Rishabh Pant (wk), 6. Venkatesh Iyer, 7. Axar Patel, 8. Ravichandran Ashwin, 9. Deepak Chahar , 10. Bhuvneshwar Kumar, 11. Mohammad Siraj

New Zealand: Playing XI

1. Martin Guptill, 2. Darryl Mitchell, 3. Chapman, 4. Phillips, 5. Seifert (wk), 6. Ravindra, 7. Mitchell Santner, 8. Tim Southee, 9. Astle, 10. Ferguson, 11. Boult

Posted By: Shailendra Kumar

Leave a Comment