ICC announces prize money for T20 World Cup winners – Prize money for T20 World Cup winners announced

Prize money for T20 World Cup winners announced

The International Cricket Council (ICC) announced today that the winning team of the Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 will receive a prize money of around 120 million ($1.6 million) while the runner-up will get half of the amount. All 16 competing teams in the tournament, to be played in the United Arab Emirates and Oman from October 17 to November 14, will receive a share of $5.6 million allocated as prize money. At the same time, the losing team in the semi-finals to be held on November 10 and 11 in the tournament will get an amount of $ 400,000.

Let us tell you that the winning teams in the Super 12 stage will get a bonus. 40 thousand dollars will be given to the winning teams of every 30 matches of Super 12. At the same time, every team that gets knocked out in this stage will get $ 70,000.

The teams taking the weight in Round 1 are Bangladesh, Namibia, Netherlands, Oman, Papal New Guinea, Scotland and Sri Lanka. At the same time, Afghanistan, Australia, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and West Indies are the confirmed teams for the Super 12 stage.

On This Day: When Matthew Hayden broke Lara’s big record with the help of 38 fours and 11 sixes

Apart from the prize money, the ICC has also announced about the drinks break. He has said that there will be a drink break in the middle of the match. The duration of this break will be 2 minutes 30 seconds. It will be taken in between the two shifts.


Source link