England name Men’s Test squad for 2021 22 Ashes Tour No Ben Stokes Jofra Archer and Sam Curran

New Delhi. The head coach of the England cricket team, Chris Silverwood, has announced a team of 17 players for the Ashes tour of Australia starting from November (Ashes 2021-22). After the T20 World Cup, the names of Ben Stokes, Jofra Archer and Sam Curran of England are not included in the Ashes series. All 17 players have been restricted at the Test level and are the strongest available team selected by Silverwood. Of the 17 players in this team, 10 will tour Australia for the first time in the Ashes series, including vice-captain Jos Buttler.

This is the fourth Ashes tour of Nottinghamshire fast bowler Stuart Broad. Broad, who was injured in the Test series against India, is now fully fit. He is set to bowl next week at the ECB Performance Center in Loughborough, where the Ashes and Lions team will prepare for the tour of Australia. Surrey all-rounder Sam Curran was not considered for selection, as a second scan confirmed he had a stress fracture in his lower back.

How much amount will the team get after winning the T20 World Cup? ICC announced

Durham’s Ben Stokes was not available for selection. He has continued his break from cricket due to his finger injury and mental health. As confirmed on Friday, the Ashes tour will take place in November. The tour is subject to a number of important conditions to be fulfilled by Cricket Australia. However, positive ongoing discussions are on and it is expected that the matters will be resolved in due course.

DRS implemented for the first time in Men’s T20 World Cup, know how many chances of review will be available in each innings

Silverwood said, “The tour of Australia is my first as a Test cricketer from England. I am happy that all our available players are committed to the tour. We look forward to enjoying the tour and experience of this historic series. I believe we have picked a well balanced team with options in all areas and a mix of youth and experience. There was competition to make a place in the team. Along with this, the desire for hard work and competition was also in the players. The goal of the players is to create history.”

England’s 17-man squad for the Ashes is as follows:
Joe Root (c), James Anderson, Jonny Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Jack Crowley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, David Malan, Craig Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Chris Woakes , Mark Wood.

Read Hindi News see more online Live TV News18 Hindi website. Know related to country and abroad and your state, Bollywood, sports world, business News in Hindi.


Source link