Ashes 2021: Ben Stokes not included in England’s 17-man Ashes squad

Image Source : GETTY
Ashes 2021: Announcement of England team for Ashes series, these 2 players did not get place

England on Sunday announced the names of 17 players for the Ashes series, which does not include the name of English all-rounder Ben Stokes. Stokes, who has not featured in Test cricket since England’s tour of India in March, is currently on an ‘uncertain’ break from the game to focus on his mental health and recover from a finger injury. The injured Sam Curran is also not included in the squad selected for the Ashes. The captaincy of the team has been handed over to Joe Root while vice-captain Jos Buttler has been made. Let us tell you, the Ashes series will start from December 8 at the Gabba.

England Test squad for Ashes series: Joe Root (c), James Anderson, Jonathan Bairstow, Dom Bess, Stuart Broad, Rory Burns, Jos Buttler, Jack Crowley, Haseeb Hameed, Dan Lawrence, Jack Leach, David Malan, Craig Overton, Ollie Pope, Ollie Robinson, Chris Woakes .


Source link